Press This Test: Lessons on Blogging from Jon Stewart – O’Reilly Radar

Trying to increase the flow of my posts. I am mostly inspired by a site that i see or some design pattern or best practice-ish kind of feature. I like to collect stuff along my web travels.

I recently put together in my mind the best way to take a screen grab and post it to the web. I use SnagIt to grab the section of the page i am interested in, make any updates and then email it to Flickr. That way i no longer need to collect my snips and snails on my hard drive in folders. I can also tag and notate to my heart’s delight.

Still haven’t fingured out the best way to take a screen grab and post it directly to the blog for further comment and pithy insight.

This is a test of the Press This feature of WordPress. Hopefully it is a step in the right flow direction. Here is my text to press:

“Lessons on Blogging from Jon Stewart

this article is a must-read for anyone who cares about the future of journalism. It shows how the informality and attitude that we take as characteristic of blogging can be combined with the tough-mindedness, research, and craft that is displayed by the best investigative reporters.”

Lessons on Blogging from Jon Stewart – O’Reilly Radar.

I already see i don’t have to CTRL select the title as it is already populated in the Title text field.

Leave a Reply

